Iota’s Founding

USD’s First Multicultural Sorority

These ladies are known as our Founding Sisters and are credited with establishing the first multicultural sorority at the University of San Diego. Iota Chapter is Sigma Theta Psi’s ninth chapter. These phenomenal seven women saw the need on USD’s campus to have a safe space for women that would wholeheartedly embrace unity in cultural diversity. They established Iota Chapter of Sigma Theta Psi in 2011.

Founding Class

Founding Sisters

Sharae Bey-Barajas

Jessica Chang

Korinna Li

Renee Quihuis-Romero

Lauren Reynosa

Julia Schiffman

Delia Tepozan